200 word task

200 Word Challenge

 

The 200 Word Challenge is an opportunity to practice writing using just the right words. 200 Words might sound like a lot, but once you get going you’ll find yourself crossing that line easily, so be careful to only say what you NEED to. 

(This whole thing is over 100 words already)

 

For Week One your challenge is to write a 200 word recount of a time you…

 

Tasted the best food you’ve ever tasted. 

 

Remember! This week we have been learning about chronological order. Make sure you get the sequence of events in the right order.

 

Begin your writing here:  yesterday I went to head out to a restaurant that had five stars!! Could you believe that?. When I was pulling up to the driveway the restaurant looked like a zero star restaurant. But when I compared the bad looking shop to the photo on google they kind of looked familiar. Who am I kidding, when I went in I met the store clerk He looked like a quack but When you add food to the equation he was no dummy.  I looked at the menu and it was all octopus stew. Well, I wasn’t surprised, maybe it was the only food he can cook. When i was served the dish it looked disgusting it looked so yuck maybe dogs wouldn’t like to eat it. But I still ate it because I did not want to disappoint the old man so I ate it but to my surprise it was delicious. The meat of the octopus just melted in my mouth. And I was like “he knew I would react like this” after i went home i never forgot that beautiful taste sensation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *